Governance Committee

The primary function of the Governance Committee is to assist the Director of IPIC in ensuring that the Centre performs in line with best practice in all aspects of its operations.

The IPIC Governance Committee comprises:

  • Alastair Glass, Chairman, Governance Committee
  • Leo Clancy, Head of Technology, Consumer & Business Services, IDA Ireland
  • Paul Dodd, Associate Vice Chancellor, Interdisciplinary Research & Strategic Initiatives, UC Davis
  • Carol Gibbons, Divisional Manager ICT & International Services at Enterprise Ireland
  • Greg Hughes, Vice President of Research and Innovation, DCU
  • William Scanlon, CEO  Tyndall National Institute
  • Linda Doyle, VP of Research /Dean of Research and Professor of Engineering and The Arts in Trinity College
  • Niall Smith, Head of Research, CIT
  • Anita Maguire, Vice President of Research & Innovation, UCC
  • Sinead Keogh, Director, MedTech & Engineering, IBEC