The first edition of FAME (2023) – First International Workshop on Fundamentals and Advances of MOVPE processes will be held in Cork (Ireland) on July the 13-14th 2023.

For the epitaxy community this workshop will focus on the fundamental processes in MOVPE (and other close enough epitaxial techniques). Motivation being to stimulate debate in the community about the physical processes’ unknowns which need deeper understanding to advance our research field(s).   In this sense the workshop aims to be a hardcore epitaxial forum, merging growth, theory and characterization, and focusing more on “why something is possible” than on the devices that are made possible, which remain, unquestionably, a strong motivating avenue.
The workshop will be structured with approximately 20 invited talks delivered by senior researchers and experts over two days. The aim is to have an informal but vibrant discussion forum, capable of stimulating ideas and dialogue between experts in the field, concentrating on the specifics of the “science” and less on the application overview aspects.
There are no fees associated to this event. The organizing committee will arrange and cover lunches, coffee breaks and social events (workshop dinner), but will not be in the position to cover accommodation and travel.

Invited Speakers (more to be confirmed)

1 Christophe Durand – CEA
2 Andre Strittmatter – Magdeburg University
3 Dimitri Vvedensky – Imperial College
4 Erik Bakkers – Eindhoven Tech. Univ.
5 Menno Kappers – Cambridge University
6 Bernardette Kunert – IMEC
7 Michael Jetter – Stuttgart Univ.
8 Heinz Schmid – IBM Zurich
9 Arnab Bhattacharya – Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
10 Emanuele Pelucchi – Tyndall National Institute
11 Lucia Sorba – CNR Pisa
12 Elisa M Sala – Sheffield University
13 Elizaveta Semenova – Technical University of Denmark
14 Peter Parbrook – Tyndall/UCC
15 Francesco Montalenti – University of Milano-Bicocca
16 Laetitia Vincent – University Paris-Saclay
17 Blandine Alloing – CNRS-CRHEA Valbonne
18 Hannah J. Joyce – Cambridge University
19 Michael Nolan – Tyndall National Institute
20 Wouter Peeters – Eindhoven Tech. Univ.

To register your seat please follow this link

For draft schedule see FAME Programme

The organising committee are:
Emanuele Pelucchi, Peter Parbrook, Michael Jetter, Erik Bakkers, Christophe Durand